Back to Top
 

Villager

Ability:
If Lynched: Place this card in front of a player.
This counts as a permanent bonus lynch vote against that player.

Backstory

We are the town as you see before you.

We fill the fields with wheat, the land with life, and the air with song.

As individuals, we might not look frightening, but when we band together, no evil stands a chance.

With pitchfork in one hand and a lit torch in the other, we will do anything to keep our homeland safe.

When the rumors of werewolves started to stir, we were the first to fall. And while the nobles in their tall castles slept safe at night, our blood ran through the streets.

Now it is our voices that will be heard, and if this town survives this surge of darkness, rest assured we will make the word of history remember our names.

Question and answers

When will the Guilt ability get people lynched?

The Guilt ability adds +1 vote to the vote total during the vote rounds. This means that: - It can bump players up to tie with other players. - The bonus votes will have no effect if the player is not nominated.

If a Villager is shot by the Hunter, can they still place the bonus vote?

No. The ability triggers only when the villager is lynched.

Do villagers get to place their card in front of a player, if they die by night?

No, the ability triggers only if they are lynched. Unless the house-rule Last Will is in play.


Do you have a question about this card?

Then we would love to hear it.